9.28.2010

Beware of unethical LinkedIn connect or view pics request

Beware of an unethical LinkedIn connect or view photos request. It could be a trap to install some stupid spam and malware softwares on your PC and which screams you later  with pesky messges. In fact, myself had fallen to this trap a few days ago when I received such request from a friend to connect on the LinkedIn social networking site After I click the connect link, a malware software had installed and started giving some very bothersome messages on my PC. Indeed it really irritated me a lot and took almost 5 hours of my time to get rid off this problem.
Ensure its a genuine connect request from the LinkedIn site before you go ahead and click the link.


Jaffar

1 comment:

Yasir said...

Sir,
While visiting your blog, I see the link for optimizer group points to the old link which has been changed to
http://blogs.oracle.com/optimizer/
BTW,Its a nice informative blog.
Can you post more on RMAN?